Tunisian crochet.

Oh yes I definately need another hobby even if it is just a branch from the same fibre tree.
I have discovered tunisian crochet.
Tunisian crochet is similar to normal crochet except you use a longer hook with no thumb grip. As you work across the rows you keep loops on the hook and at the end you don’t turn the work but work backwards taking off loops as you go. Clear as mud!

Here is my first attempt. I made this with a normal 5.5mm crochet hook as I couldn’t wait for the tunisian ones to arrive.

This is cygnet luxury wool rich 4 ply which was intended to be socks.

Here it is blocked. I like it both ways and it only took 50g .

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

