Spinning straight from fleece.

After my success in spinning the Jacob I decided to have a go at spinning straight from fleece. I have alot of Black Welsh Mountain fleece that I have had given to me. I had some washed so decided to try spinning from the fleece without carding it first.
It was so much fun. It’s alot easier than I thought it would be.
I am planning on overdyeing it a deep red to see if it will take on a red sheen.

Black Welsh Mountain fleece
100 grams
220 yards
? wpi

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

