Beanie-Bop.





I know this post is picture heavy but I’m so proud of this hat.
The first photos are of a hat I made for myself then my 5 year old son got up in the morning and claimed it for himself. He has worn it almost constantly since.

The last 2 photos are of a friend modelling it for me. As soon as she saw it, she wanted one so one is actually for her.

It is simple to do, 3 stitches, UK, slip stitch, treble and front post treble. US slip stitch, double crochet and front post double crochet. DK weight yarn and either a 3mm or 3.5mm hook.

This pattern is available either by e-mailing me and I will send you out a PDF or if you click on the picture at the top right you will be taken to a free file sharing site where you can download the PDF. Thank you.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Beanie-Bop. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beanie-Bop.

  1. Cassie says:

    Adorable! E-mail me a copy please… and when I get compliments on it, I’ll give you credit, I promise! – Cassie

  2. I agree with Cassie. Great hat. I can see why your son clained it and your friend wanted it.

  3. mamapeeves says:

    I love this hat! I have been searching for a cute crochet hat pattern for weeks with no luck….this is it!! Do you mind sharing your pattern? -Hettie(bitetheman@hotmail.com)

  4. Please would you share your pattern with me? I am not clever enough to find the online version… Many thanks, Charlotte (ruth.girardet@googlemail.com)

Leave a Reply

