Whats on the needles….

This is on my needles at the moment.
Opal fruit, BFL that I dyed and then spun. I love this colourway it is so bright and cheerful.
I have one sock complete and the next ready to cast on.

It’s really hot outside this week so why I am still knitting socks I don’t know but I just love them.

I’m also a really selfish knitter, I hate giving items away. To counteract this I have started knitting socks for Save The Children for African babies. Everytime I complete something for me I knit a hat for the babies,good for the babies and makes me feel less selfish.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whats on the needles….

  1. Cinders says:

    I love that colourway. I’m also kniting soks and etting heat lumps on my fingers!

  2. Viknits says:

    Wow handspun socks! They’re ace! I’ve been knitting socks and a thick mohair lace stole in the heat..!

  3. I’d love some of this scrummy yarn. I love bright coloured knitwear, it gets a girl noticed and I’m on a manhumt.

  4. Kniterella says:

    I’d love some of this scrummy yarn. I love bright coloured knitwear, it gets a girl noticed and I’m on a manhumt.

Leave a Reply

