Back on my feet

Thankfully after a fortnight I finally feel human again. The first day that I’ve actually been able to get any housework done.

Last week we all went to York for the night ( Tuesday ), I would possibly have enjoyed it better if I had felt better. The kids absolutely did my head in.
We stayed in Hewitt Court Hotel and it was lovely. Just a shame there was no evening meal but we did find a lovely pub in York for the evening meal.
On Tuesday we took the kids to the Jorvik centre which they loved. Wednesday we took them to the dungeons which they also enjoyed although I found it abit OTT. Luckily we managed to please them all. It’s hard work pleasing 16, 14 and 5 years old kids.

Highlight of my stay was joining the knitting group at Sheepish studio. ( 3 doors down from Sheepish wool shop ). As I was ill and ratty hubby almost forced me to go and knit. I met some lovely people and had a really good time. I was made to feel really welcome and just wished I lived close enough to visit more often.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

