Today I am…..

absolutely full of cold, sneezing and wheezing everywhere and my nose thinks it’s a tap and my head seems to be under water. So, what to do…..
Lots of paracetemol ( within guidelines!!! ) and I’m going to try to dye some roving.

I have bought 500g of blue faced leicester with the idea of dyeing it then spinning it into socks wool. Not going to start with that…. I have about 400g of the roving spun for the socks in the last post. It’s a sort of bluey grey colour with threads of blue and pink.
I have 100g soaking in the sink at the moment with a splash of white vinegar. I am planning to dye it with 3 sachets of pink kool aid first and then dye another 100g a different colour. I am abit worried about taking it out of the water as it’s scary the first time I do anything.
I will take photos to show my progress…..fingers crossed.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

