Yet more………….

Socks….crocheted.
Of course with me being a sock addict I knew it wouldn’t be long before socks were on the hook. Here is the pattern I used…
http://www.crochetme.com/issue_1/socks_in_shoes.html
The pattern is so easy and the only stitch needed is single crochet(UK).
They are slightly different as I made alterations to the 2nd to see if I preffered a squarer toe.
Crocheted in James C Brett acrylic in shade MT7. I used about 120g for the pair.
I don’t know if crochet socks could take over my obsession for knitted socks but they are alot quicker to do. I started these on Saturday night and sewed the 2nd toe closed on Monday morning.
Being crochet they are slightly thicker but lovely and warm….I cannot wait to try with some thinner yarn.

Heres some more fingerless mitts. These started out as socks and then I ripped back and made mitts instead.
Simple rectangle of single crochet ( foundation chain of 30 )joined together leaving a hole for the thumb. Then I went around the top edge doing 2 single crochets in each stitch to give it the fluted edge.
These are in Stylecraft Aran, 80% acrylic, 20% wool and they are lovely and warm.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

