New crochet items…

Twilleys freedom spirit..shade 504.
I bought 3 balls of this at Sheepish in York. I absolutely fell in love with the colourway and then I couldn’t find anything to knit or crochet that didn’t make me go ‘Bleugh’.
I finally settled on a Crazy Stitch crochet scarf. I used almost 3 balls and got a scarf which is 6 x 67 inches.
Crazy stitch can be found here…. http://crochet.about.com/library/blcrazyst.htm

Well I decided I did liike the first one, I thought the colours made it look kind of rustic so I started another one in shade 503. I really like the subtleness of this one.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New crochet items…

  1. Craftybernie says:

    Very nice! I’ve got 4 balls of this in reddish colourways – the scarf really shows off the colour changes beautifully!

  2. Elisa says:

    Beautiful scarves! I just learned that stitch but the teacher called it ‘diagonal stitch’. It’s fun to do and shows off your yarn beautifully.

  3. putasockinit says:

    Lovely! I have a few balls of this in my stash, and I’ve been wondering what to use it on.Is it soft enough to wear next to skin?

  4. Cinders says:

    Lovely colour scarf. I cant crochet.

Leave a Reply

