Has Ravelry killed the blog??

I know I spend far too much time on Ravelry and I forget to update here.
I just wondered if it has affected anyone else the same way.
I do occasionally still blog surf but not as much as I did before. It’s so easy to see everyones projects on Ravelry.
I also spend too much time uploading photos there and none on here.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Has Ravelry killed the blog??

  1. putasockinit says:

    I’ve been spending so much time on Ravelry that there’s not enough left for other ‘net stuff. My own blogging has dropped off, and my blog-surfing is less than it was pre-Ravelry. I’ve just moved to a new feed-reader, and I’m hoping that helps with the latter. I don’t want Ravelry to take the place of blogs, but it’s too easy to spend longer there than I intended. I guess I just need to be more disciplined.

Leave a Reply

