More mitts….

Whitewater wristwarmers for my sister in law for Christmas.
I love these and the colour is gorgeous.
I knitted these on 2.5mm needle using magic loop.
Sirdar countrystyle 45% acrylic/40% nylon/ 15% wool.
The differences I made to the pattern were to do the palm in plain stocking stitch and I also knitted the thumb up later by using waste yarn then picking stitches up and doing 10 rows for the thumb. I also did P1, K1tbl for 10 rows at the fingers to avoid the curl.
I am very pleased with how they have turned out.

These are for me…
They are mirror twist mitts but again as I cannot leave a pattern alone I altered them.
The palm is again plain stocking stitch with the same thumb as above.
Again on 2.5mm magic loop ( must get more 2.5mm circs!!!!)
Life by Stylecraft in Nutmeg marl. 75% acrylic/25% wool.
These 2 gloves used about 35g of wool.

A work in progress.
2.5mm magic loop and just a plain stitch pattern.
44 stitches, P1, K1tbl for 10 rows then K3, P1.
I am really trying this out to see how far the yarn will go. I bought 2 balls of the red and only 1 of the black and white. I really want a pair in black and white so I am knitting the red first to see if I will have enough with just 1 ball. I think I will have.
Patons coral. 61% cotton/ 39% acrylic.
It was on sale at £1 a ball.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

