Busy, busy, busy…..




I have been busy.
Yesterday was our 1st wedding anniversary and we had planned to go away overnight with 2 of the kids on Saturday….didn’t happen.
2nd plan…go to Hebden Bridge for the day on Sunday. Absolutely packed, no parking so came home.
So I dyed some wool. It’s some of the Jaeger matchmaker merino 4 ply that I had left from my Forest Canopy. I origionally planned just to add a darker green but went abit mad and added red and purple also.
I don’t know if I like it yet, haven’t got a clue what to do with it.

The blue hat I knitted up last night. First hat!!!
I fancy doing Odessa but it looks abit complicated for a first hat so I found this one, the point lobos hat here… http://www.whatifknits.com/?cat=3
I love it. It was such an easy knit.
I might use the dyed wool to do another mixed with either a brown or a cream.
The hat is in aran weight and I have loads of that.
I’ve also made a pair of wrist warmers in the same blue/green colour and thats a great knit too, very fast and easy to understand. I am planning to have a play to see if I can get the hat pattern to work on wrist warmers now.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

