Pictures….



SOCKS!!!!
The top ones are the ones I have been working on on the treadmill.
They are turning out slightly too wide for me which is lucky as my Dad has asked for bed socks for Christmas so these will probably be for then. Although they are lovely and warm ( I might just keep them ).

Middle socks are for my Nephew for his birthday in November.I have just got past the decreasing on the gusset so I am going to save these for the treadmill tomorrow. They are wool and a lovely bright green colour.

Lowest socks are for my Niece for Christmas. These were my first attempt with an Eye of Partridge heel with garter stitch edge and I love that heel now. The garter stitch edge makes picking up the gusset stitches so easy. I also did Eye of Partridge on the toe and I think they will all be done this way now. These are also wool and a lovely baby pink colour. I am very tempted to keep these too, they are lovely and soft.

I don’t know how my sister in law is going to feel about hand washing the kids socks.

I have also done another 3 miles on the treadmill while listening to Socks in the city podcast episode 4 and 5. This is a really good podcast for anyone obsessed by sock knitting.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pictures….

  1. Viknits says:

    Wow treadmill and knitting socks, what a fantastic idea!!! Your socks look great! I’m glad I’m not the only one to be feeling a bit old fashioned now and again! 😉

  2. I’m VERY impressed with your multi-tasking!

Leave a Reply

