Scary wool.

This is gorgeous wool!!
It is 330m of 50% merino and 50% tencel. It is so soft it is untrue.
Honestly, it came in a beautiful skein. Hopscotch from the yarn yard. http://www.theyarnyard.co.uk
It was the beautiful wool that I won in the draw for Augusts sock a month challenge on Crafty Threads and Yarns.
‘What happened to it?’ I hear you ask.
I did.
This afternoon I decided to wind it ready for the Forest Canopy it will become.
I got out my swift and my ball winder and within 2 minutes it looked like this.
I am going to persevere and make it right, hopefully with no cutting.
I should really have known better, I have had better knitting weekends than this.
Everything I touch at the moment seems to go wrong.

Natalie if you are reading this I am really sorry.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scary wool.

  1. monique says:

    What a lovely wool.Hopefully you can wind it up without much problems.

  2. That’s impressive for 2 minutes’ work… ;DI’m confident that you can get it under control… can’t wait to see it on the needles!

Leave a Reply

