Finished 1st Forest Canopy.


In terms of actual knitting time this didn’t take too long but it does feel to have been on the needles forever.
I am pleased with it and it is a super knit to do.
It’s very easy if you are not having stupid moments like I did and forget to psso. Thats how I kept getting extra stitches. ( Duh! ).
Lifelines were my godsend and at one time I had a lifeline in every purl row.
This one was made to the recommended 10 pattern repeats but the next one will be made longer. It’s a nice size as a neck scarf but I don’t think it is long enough to be classed as a shawl.
My 4 year old son walked in from school to find it blocking on the room floor, turned to me and said ‘ wow, I am so proud of you mum ‘. Praise indeed.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished 1st Forest Canopy.

  1. O, it looks great, well done. Love the colour of your second one as well, can’t wait to see it finished.

  2. katknit says:

    Lovely shawl and great colour too!

Leave a Reply

