Another Pair, number 24!!!


Here is pair 24.
The first sock was done months ago and then I must have started a new project. I found it in the basket just waiting to be kitchenered. Decided it was lonely and cast on the second.
Again made a few mistakes that are not noticeable to anyone but me. Mainly I had forgotten the pattern and it wasn’t the one I had written down. So 4 rows in the pattern changes back to the origional.
This was simple. It’s a 60 stitch sock and the pattern is… Row 1, K1, Yo, K2 Pass yarn over 2 stitches. Row 2 knit. Simple but effective.

I am now for the first time ever following an actual written sock pattern. These have scared me up to now as I like to put in my own heels etc but I figure I can probably get to do that if I don’t like the one written. The pattern is Fawkes, I saw them knitted up on Angel Yarns forum and they look great. Pattern is from socktopia.net put fawkes in the search box on there and the pattern is free to download. I have now done 3 pattern repeats on the leg and it’s going well so far.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

