Loopa.



I bought this nifty little thing yesterday. It cost £1.50 from a local department store. I had been eyeing it up for a while and eventually gave in. ( £ 1.50 and I thought about it for about 3 weeks ha,ha ).
It is really easy to use once I’d got used to it.
It makes scarves that look quite similar to boa’s.
Basically you wrap the wool around the plastic device and use a seperate piece of wool to bind it together all the way up. Then another piece of wool to backstitch up the chains that are formed up the centre. Pull it off the ‘loopa’ and it falls in loops.
I am quite impressed with the effect it gives.
This one hangs at just a nice length and took 1, 50g ball of Sirdar Gigi. ( thats the bright pink with all the other coloure mingled in and 1 ball of lilac coloured cotton I recycled from a jumper.

This one has already been claimed as a Christmas pressie by my friend who saw me doing it this morning.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loopa.

  1. Deb says:

    Ooooh I love it! Now I am going to have to track it down here in the states!!

  2. The Mully's says:

    I too need to buy one and try it out! I love the pinks you used! 🙂

Leave a Reply

