Here it comes…

This is my first dye from Kool Aid.
I have used an orange and a lemonade dye. I mixed them in seperate bowls each with 6 fluid ounces of water. I cooked it in the oven as our microwave is small and makes funny noises.
I am really pleased with this. I am just waiting for it to cool then I can rinse it out and hang it to dry. Oh I wish it was sunny, it would dry quicker. ( Lets pray the colour doesn’t all come out too..).

I am looking forward now to using it on the 100g hanks as it really was easy.

There really isn’t alot of dye when you mix it in 6 fluid ounces, it’s not as messy as I thought it would be. For the 100g hanks I plan to lay it on a bin bag in the garage and use 4 different colours, or maybe 2 different ones with various strengths of dye. I don’t know….it’s just fun playing around.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

