More socks finished.

These are finally finished. Also finished one of the stripey Fabel socks which hubby has claimed for himself.
I must order more Fabel.
Sock wool is going to be a treat for myself once a month. I have decided. Now Hubby has worn hand knitted socks he appreciates them abit more and doesn’t mind me spending abit of money on sock wool. It will probably mean knitting a few more pairs for him aswell though.
My 4 year old son is also wanting a pair knitted but I will have to get over my irrational fear of DPN’s to do his. Socks seem so easy on a 30cm circ. The other problem is that he wants them in pink. Not just any pink but bright pink!!!!!

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More socks finished.

  1. Lovely socks. There is nothing quite so comforting as slipping one’s feet into handknit, perfectly fitting, cushy socks at the start of the day.

Leave a Reply

