Face the fear…

I have given in and started a pair of socks for my 4 year old son. In bright pink. Apparently pink is the new black for teenage boys ( so I’ve heard ) so he is cool before his time.
I have used the dreaded DPN’s. It’s not too bad this time round. Thanks to Simply Knitting magazine. Last time I used them I gave up because of the large ladders that appeared between stitches. This time…not a ladder in sight.
The trick is that when you get to the last stitch on the needle, transfer that stitch to the next needle to be worked and work as normal. The stitches between needles change as you work round so the space between is never in the same place…..hey ho no ladders.
I am quite enjoying these socks and I have done the leg already, small people socks are quick to do.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

