More dishcloths.

I have been so busy trying to find just the right patterns for the 2 dishcloths swaps I am involved in. I have tried out some really nice lacy patterns but the best dishcloth by far for doing it’s job is chinese waves. I don’t seem to like the lacy ones. They look pretty in the kitchen but the holes seem to let them down somehow. So do I do chinese waves for the swap? Even though it’s not as pretty as I’d like it to be.

This is what I have been working on yesterday…..It is gorgeous and is just crying out to be done wider in the Jaeger 4 ply cotton I have to be a shawl. I have won a selection of different sized bamboo 80cm circulars from e-bay so depending on how I feel when they come a shawl may be cast on.

I’m trying not to cast on anything else at the moment as I never seem to have enough time to get them properly started. grrrr need 48 hour days.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

