Weekend in Filey.

We had a lovely time and the weather was beautiful.

I managed to get quite abit of knitting done, especially in the car….I love 2 hour car journeys now.

This is what I was working on…

These are 100% pure wool, bought from e-bay. I was abit worried that they could itch but they seem to be gettting softer as I knit.

I won 150g of this and I could possibly get 2 pairs of socks from it. It came in 4 hanks…Keith enjoyed holding that while I wound it so much that he is now going to make me a swift (?). I have done the legs slightly shorter to try to get 1 sock from each hank but I think I’ve done them too short. I seem to have quite enough left now I’m at the toe.

This is how it looked before we set off. That one is now waiting for toe shaping and it’s partner is now knitting down the foot.

About Tracey.

I craft, any craft will do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

